SILENT TREATMENT   1 comment

My voice is silent;
My mouth speaks not a word.
I look at you and give a fake smile.
You greet me with a friendly “Hi”,
I just want to run and hide.
You ask, “How you doing”
I mumble, “I’m fine”
The pain in my eyes,
The tears on my cheeks,
If you look, you will see
That none of it’s true.

You see my hurt and
Realize my pain
But even then you don’t know what to say.
There are times like now when words are overrated.
Just be here with me.
Share you time, your heart, your love.
Just be silent with me
Let me just be
And let that be OK.

Your simple presence renews my hope
Reminds me that I am loved.
Restores my strength to fight again.
Regret not the smallest acts,
Sometimes they mean the most.

Posted March 17, 2014 by Hope in Recovery in Uncategorized

One response to “SILENT TREATMENT

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Reminds me that I am loved.” that’s all i need

Leave a Reply

