Scars   3 comments

First things first, this post is not what you are accustomed to seeing from me.

No it is not about me. However, it is exactly what I hope I would be able to say if I was is in this situation.

However, we all have scars of one kind or another, they just may not be visible on the outside.

***********************************************************************

Scars

My scars are not a stain of shame,

They are a badge of courage,

An emblem of victory.

Though I may have been knocked down,

battered and bloodied,

I fought my way out of the pit of darkness and despair.

My scars are not a reminder of my weakness,

But of my strength.

My scars declare “Survivor”;

They shout “Overcomer”

I will not be ashamed!

3 responses to “Scars

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you, I needed to read this. It’s very true, our scars are a sign of our strength, even though most of the time I feel that I am very weak, I know my strength comes from Jesus.

  2. Reblogged this on Many of us.

  3. battle scars beat the hell out of the alternative, wear them proudly! great post!

Leave a Reply

