A Personal Message – Transition Time   5 comments

So the transition begins.

Well, my friends and faithful followers, the time has come and a decision has been made. I am will be over the coming days and weeks transitioning “Road to Recovery” to “Hope in Recovery”.

I actually have mixed feelings regarding this change. I have actually come rather attached to “Road”. However, I have sensed for sometime that I very near to some kind of significant breakthrough on this journey. It may just be that this transition is the very thing that opens that door. I don’t know.

PLEASE be patient with me during this time as it will take sometime to “rebrand” all of my accounts and profiles with the new logo and to acquire appropriate usernames.

In the mean time, “Road” travels on.

I know it has been a while, if it all, since I shared all the R2R links in the same place, but here they are:

Primary Website (A work in progress) – http://rd2recovery.info/

R2R Blog –  http://rd2recovery.wordpress.com/

Primary R2R Facebook Profile –http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002152340858

R2R Facebook Group –http://www.facebook.com/home.php?  sk=group_114328891971667&ap=1

 Twitter -(@rd2recovery) http://twitter.com/rd2recovery

 Youtube – http://youtube.com/rd2recovery

 E-MAIL – rdtorecovery@gmail.com

I have a few other accounts floating around, but I am not as active on them as the ones listed here. I hope you will stick with me. In the midst of the transition, I do have some pieces that are in the works, so be watching.

Even I don’t know when an inspiration is going to hit me in the back of the head just waiting to expressed!

In close, I want to take just a moment to simply say “THANK YOU”.  I am truly humbled and honored that you feel that my words are worth reading. Each day I hope and pray that I can simply be used as a vessel sharing the hope, healing and peace that the Spirit offers. I pray that even in my personal broken state that His love and mercy would be  heard and felt in these words.

Many blessings to you all,

Humbly his servant, 

Gary

Posted October 24, 2011 by Hope in Recovery in Change, Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

5 responses to “A Personal Message – Transition Time

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like where you are going…I look forward to seeing your posts that are to come!

  2. I Look forward to what you have to share Garry because I know you do from a heart of Love, the Scriptures do indeed give us some wonderful Truths and warnings.

    Proverbs 27:5-7 Open rebuke is better than secret love. Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful. The full soul loatheth an honeycomb; but to the hungry soul every bitter thing is sweet.

    Matthew 7:13-15 Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it. Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

  3. No mater what name i will be reading it and enjoying it. THANK YOU GARY for coming into my life of recovery.

  4. That is the proper weblog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You understand so much its almost arduous to argue with you (not that I truly would want?HaHa). You positively put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

