Hope In Recovery – POLL   15 comments

Posted October 22, 2011 by Hope in Recovery in Poll, Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

15 responses to “Hope In Recovery – POLL

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love the name, but wonder if you can make the logo with HOPE on an angle following one of the rays of light with the O shared with RECOVERY? Or maybe even call it Hope Through Recovery?:

    H
    RECOVERY
    P
    E

    • Jan,
      Thanks for the feedback. Yes I understand your Idea and I might play with it some I was trying to go with the idea of it being a rebus and Hope actually being “in” “Recovery”. I definitely want to keep the “to” instead of through as Recover is something your never really do get “through”.

      I really appreciate you taking the time and energy to leave your thoughts and comments.

      Gary.

      • thanks for even asking for feedback! doesn’t matter to me if you do or don’t use my idea, for it is your name/mission of course 🙂 I didn’t mean someone gets “through with” recovery – only that being in recovery brings hope for all your tomorrows 🙂 Blessings on your venture! Love your posts.

      • Thanks again for being willing to give me some other ideas. I do like the concept the way you described it I especially like that phrase
        ” recovery brings hope for all your tomorrows” I may just have to steal that one.

        I will definitely play with “Ray of Hope” idea.

        Thanks for your kind words and for subscribing!

        I look forward to further interaction with you!

        Gary

      • I REALLY like this idea! If you line up the O in both words, it would form a cross… spells out hope, recovery and God’s message perfectly!

      • Dan,
        Thanks for the feedback. Yes I kinda thought if that, but I was trying to go with the idea of it being a rebus and Hope actually being “in” “Recovery”.and

        I think that the scripture and the rest of my post, convey “The Message”.

        Thanks for leaving your comments and ideas!

        Gary

  2. I like the idea and what you’ve done with it. I’m a proof-reader and I hope you’re not offended when I point out something in a comment. Just a question about the word ‘youths’…….would ‘youth’ not ‘youths’ be better???

    • Marsha,
      I see your point entirely. However, that particular passage is a direct cut and paste from the passage of scripture.

      I would LOVE to have you browse through the rest of the blog and let me “borrow” from your expertise.

      I know that I have many typo’s and probably a few other grammatical flaws.

      Thanks for taking the time to comment and point’ out what you saw!

      Gary

  3. When God heals us it’s complete recovery not partial the hope we have is not resting on a maybe but certainty, if we have faith that it is so. Recovery through Hope… Real Hope.

    2 Timothy 1:7 Wherefore I put thee in remembrance that thou stir up the gift of God, which is in thee by the putting on of my hands. For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. (KJV)

    Christian Love Anne.

    • I believe that God is all-powerful and gives us the tools to remain sober, but that does not mean we can go back to doing whatever we were addicted to, so in that respect we are always recovering. Depends on your definition of recovery I guess, as to whether recovery is complete or ongoing. Just like we are sinful, and God makes us clean, we can never be sin-free, we are always being forgiven and restored every day.
      Blessings,
      Jan

    • Yes you are right Jan it does depend on our choices but having been Miraculously healed and delivered from addiction God can heal completely but if I was to choose to gamble again then the Addiction would no doubt return but I have no desire to and when I approach my time to die something will cause this to happen? but as to continuing to sin it depends if you believe what man thinks or what God tells us as you can see below…. if we have come to heart repentance , put our evil flesh to death and been Born again of God’s seed having been conformed into the image of Jesus His Son and perfected in His Love, we don’t sin because if we have the mind of Christ we don’t choose to sin.

      1 John 3:1-11 (9) No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God.

      John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
      Romans 6:6- 7 For we know that our old self was crucified with Him so that the body of sin might be done away with, that we should no longer be slaves to sin— because anyone who has died has been freed from sin.

      Christian Love Anne.

  4. R
    E
    C
    HOPE
    V
    E
    R
    Y
    I like this very much Dan – Kind regards Anne

    • Sorry Dan I can’t keep it to stay as a cross on this post but I understand what you mean and it is very True … we preach Christ crucified the only hope we have… Hope is not found in wordly wisdom or in seeking carnal proof or signs it is found only in Jesus Christ.

      1 Corinthians 1:22-24 For the Jews require a sign, and the Greeks seek after wisdom: But we preach Christ crucified, unto the Jews a stumblingblock, and unto the Greeks foolishness; But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.

      Christian Love Anne

Leave a Reply

