Courage Doesn’t Roar   5 comments

Posted October 2, 2011 by Hope in Recovery in Courage, Trials, Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

5 responses to “Courage Doesn’t Roar

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Seems like that is the kind of courage that I have in abundance. I am striving for the kind of courage that says, “with God all things are possibe” and then apply it to my life.

  2. Hello paintedgoldfish, yes I too always hold on to this promise as the same Scripture you shared, but I also remember God’s that mercies are new every morning and until we are perfected in Love it’s very comforting to hold onto that He understands our weaknesses and shortcomings better then even we do and is very Loving and compassionate and doesn’t judge us as harshly as we sadly sometimes judge ourselves but like you paintedgoldfish I am aiming to be able to say one day the same as the Apostle Paul said in 2 Timothy 4:7-8 I made it!… but right now I’m saying loud and clear…

    Philippians 3:12-14 Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

    God bless you greatly – Christian Love Anne

  3. I like this post very very much. I can relate to it absolutely. I try again tomorrow, I do I do.

    wordsfallfrommyeyes
    • Thanks for your comments. It does not matter how many times that we fail or fall, as long as we get up and try again one more time than we fall. Just imagine, we would still be using candles if Thomas Edison had given up while making the light bulb.

      There is GREAT strength and HOPE within you, You ARE capable of even MORE than you can imagine!

      Be strong and corageous my friend!

Leave a Reply

