God in Our Life   Leave a comment

by Carol Rhodes

To be truly blessed, prosperous & free in Christ, we need to be rooted in Him. Col. 2:6,7-See to it no one takes you captive through philosophy & empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ.

I always knew there was a God, but had no confidence what so ever He cared a bit about me. I became totally reconciled to God by accepting Jesus Christ. The only thing was I kept feeling like a failure as a christian. My life was far from demonstrating faith in God. So the following is what changed me around, & I hope it helps you. God wasn’t waiting on me to improve myself-He wants me to continually give up on my own resources (self-sufficiency) & trust Him. He wants us to exchange our old futile way of living for Christ’s life. We can then find our suffiency in Him. To be truly blessed, prosperous & free in Christ, we need to be rooted in Him. Col. 2:6,7-See to it no one takes you captive through philosophy & empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ.

To be truly blessed, prosperous & free in Christ, we need to be rooted in Him. Col. 2:6,7-See to it no one takes you captive through philosophy & empty deception, according to the tradition of men, according to the elementary principles of the world, rather than according to Christ.

From Road to Recovery – I have previously written an article similar to this thought…  http://wp.me/pStIZ-3N

Posted March 26, 2011 by Hope in Recovery in Faith, Recovery

Leave a Reply

