Notes from Along the Road – Divine Inspiration   Leave a comment

Divine Inspiration – “A Message from the Heart”

WARNING THE FALLING POST IS SOMEWHAT DISJOINTED and is NOT WRITTEN AS WELL AS I ATTEMPT TO BE ORDINARILY. I

HOPE YOU WILL RECEIVE IT AS A MESSAGE FROM MY HEART…. THANKS FOR READING!!

My Friends and loyal readers,

I sincerely apologize for the delay in posting to this blog. Life has been turned a little upside down lately. We are in the process of extensive

changes at work. At the same time, T-ball just started. So we are busy a minimum of 3 nights per week with T-Ball and Swimming. Then Friday nights and Weekends are devouted to trying to spend some quality time together as a family. So, as result I have not been able to devote as much time to my writing. On the other hand, I recently registered with Twitter and have been connecting with even more individuals that are stuggling as they travel along this perilous journey.

In the mean time, though, I have not completed any new work, but I have 2 that are the works. That brings me to the title of this entry…”Divine Inspiration”. I am rarely overt in my confessions of faith and the important role that it play in my life, but it is my personal opionin that this the foundation of who I am as a person and the back bone on which this work relies. In the last few days, I have met a special gentelman that has caused me to realize that I have not been fully walking the walk to match talking the talk.

Since I started this blog jusst over 11 months ago, I have struggled with inner conflict regarding how much of my faith I should include in these words, lines and paragraphs. However, in the last few days, I believe that conflict has been resolved. You can be prepared that current and future post will not “hold back” from this key part of who I am; For I have always truly believed that faith and hope in the One true God, is the key for ANY one to experience hope and happiness whether you struggle with mental illness ot not.

Finally, in the days since I have had a couple of ideas literly seem to come out of the blue in my interactions with those around me, thus the title of this post… “Divine Inspiration”. So I hope to be getting some new articles posted soon. It is my hope and prayer that each word, sentence paragraph and article are all inspired by “The Almih.gty” and directed by His Spirit. I am merely a vessel that has humbly said “Here I am Lod, use me.”

I pray that each of you have blessed weekend and no matter where you find yorself and in what situation, she will know His Peace, Love and Goodness. Until next time my fiends “Walk in the light for He IS the light that cast out ALL darkness.

As ALWAYS, I request and encourage you comments, feedback and questions!

Gary

R2R

rdtorecovery@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

