Notes from Along the Road 1/24/2011   Leave a comment

I wanted to take just a few moments to step back and reflect on the journey that has been the Road to Recovery Blog over these last nine months. As the days have gone on with each new article, I have realized how much I thoroughly enjoy this endeavor. As I complete and post one article, I am anxious to begin working on the next.

.

However, I find myself asking the following questions:

  • “What do they think and feel about the material?”

 

  •   “What thoughts and feelings do the articles invoke in them?” and most importantly

 

  •  “Are the people that read the articles actually benefiting from them?”

With that in mind, I ask for your help. As I strive to become a better writer and to provide you with the information and encouragement that you need, I request your feedback and comments.

You can do so in a number of ways:

  1. Use the “Like” button (it has a star beside it).
  2. Rate the Post (line of stars at the conclusion of each post)
  3. Leave comments on the comments section each the post.
  4. “Like” the Road to Recovery Facebook Page and leave post and comments there.
  5. Join the Road to Recovery Blog Facebook Group and leave post and comments there.
  6. Finally, send me an e-mail to rd2recovery@gmail.com

In addition, if there happens to be a specific topic or question that you would like me to address, please let me know. Contact me and I will attempt to address it as best I can.

I also ask that you share the blog and Facebook pages with your friends and peers to whom you think the information will be helpful.

When I set out on this journey, I never would have guessed that I would have never guessed that I would have come as far as I have, but I admit I am still a work in progress and consider it an honor that you continue to read.

As I have said previously my hope and prayer that through these words you will be enlightened, encouraged, inspired, instilled with hope, and empowered as you continue along your Road to Recovery.

Sincerely and Gratefully,

Gary

Leave a Reply

