Physics of the Quest   1 comment

A reader of this blog, and a very special friend, shared the following quote with me. It is so very rich and deep in its own right, that I won’t water it down with trying to add to it. It is from a the writer of the book and main character from the recently released Box Office hit “Eat Pray Love”. Her name is Elizabeth Gilbert. Please enjoy, and leave your thoughts and comments.

In the end, I’ve come to believe in something I call “The Physics of the Quest.” A force in nature governed by laws as real as the laws of gravity. The rule of Quest Physics goes something like this: If you’re brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting, which can be anything from your house to bitter, old resentments, and set out on a truth-seeking journey, either externally or internally, and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher and if you are prepared, most of all, to face and forgive some very difficult realities about yourself, then the truth will not be withheld from you. Elizabeth Gilbert

One response to “Physics of the Quest

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I myself have seen the movie “Eat, Pray, Love” twice and after watching it I felt so spiritually uplifted from it.. Each time I seem to get something new out of it.. I know that each day of my life I should treasure and try to share something from my spiritual journey with others so that maybe they can continue down theirs.. but also with the sharing I learn so much from others as well. May God be with us always..

    Precious (Alls) Reid

Leave a Reply

